Skip to content

College Council

The College Council is responsible for the governance oversight of Wesley College.
There are two student councilors (including the Senior Student) and clerical members nominated by the NSW Synod of the Uniting Church.
The balance is elected by the Old Collegians. The Master is also a member of the Council.

Council members

Name Position
Mrs Deborah Page AM Chair
Mrs Lisa Sutherland Master
Mrs Jane Glover
Ms Georgia Campbell Senior Student
Mr Will Lawless Student Rep
Mr Maurice Cunningham
Ms Emily Antonio
Dr Larry Cornell
Rev Kath Merrifield
Mr Robert Lorschy
Mr Peter Beaumont
Rev Haloti Kailahi

Expressions of interest are now open

The Wesley College Council is seeking to fill two roles; ‘Council appointed’ and ‘Church member’ to join their team.

Our Transparency Reports

Want to know what it's like to live at Wesley?

Have a read of our College Life section and Student Stories to get an understanding of what to expect when you get here.